House Sitting

I live in other people’s homes and I love it.

My house sitting journey started early 2018 when my mum went to Asia for 3 weeks and I looked after her two puppies. I realised very quickly how much I loved it and quickly received another request from a friend a few weeks later.

It’s been going strong ever since.

My Rates

My house sitting rates as of February 01, 2019 take into consideration the following:

  • Location of house
  • Staying the night or daily drop ins
  • Animal feeding + dog walking
  • Light house keeping including watering plants, rubbish bins and mail/packages.

Daily rate for Auckland (staying the night).

$20.00 NZD

Daily rate for Auckland (daily drop ins) and homes
with dogs.

$25.00 NZD

Got Questions?

You can have peace of mind knowing that I will look after your home and pets (if needed) while you’re away. Please send me an email at misscharlottecake@gmail.com for availability and to chat further.

I look forward to hearing from you!

Referrals

Charlotte did house sitting for me for 5 weeks during June and July 2018. She took good care of my 2 cats and house. She was in regular contact if I had any queries and kindly sent me videos and photos of my cats. Charlotte is very reliable. My house was well maintained and kept clean and tidy. I would highly recommend Charlotte for any house sitting work.

Lisa Rankin, 2018

Charlotte house-sat and cat-sat or us for a long weekend earlier in the year. Her communication was excellent, and the house was left impeccably tidy on our return. Our typically shy cat seemed quite relaxed around her too. We would highly recommend Charlotte for house-sitting, and will definitely look to her for looking after our home and pets in future.

Kim and Gareth, 2019

Charlotte has house sat for us on a number of occasions now (she even has her own Netflix profile on our TV ). We have peace of mind knowing that our dogs are very well looked after when she is there, and we love getting updates from her about what they’ve been up to. Charlotte always leaves our house exactly as we left it, and is someone we trust to look after our home.

Mel, Rohan, (Louis and Ben), 2019

Looking for Something?